Another SRT Swap (This one's real) - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Performance Modifications If you plan to modify your Jeep Commander, tell us about it in here.

10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 99 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016, 09:05 AM Thread Starter
Points: 3,911, Level: 39 Points: 3,911, Level: 39 Points: 3,911, Level: 39
Level up: 74% Level up: 74% Level up: 74%
Activity: 43% Activity: 43% Activity: 43%

Garage
Another SRT Swap (This one's real)

Hello everybody!

I've been eyeballing this forum for a few years now but haven't signed up until just a couple days ago, because now i have a project!

I own the 2008 Jeep Commander Sport 4.7. It will soon be a 6.1. About a week ago I ordered a remanufactured long block from 3rd Strike Performance, and a number of other parts. I still have more to get but I could use some help. The most I've done on a vehicle was a rack and pinion replacement on a foxbody mustang, I've never taken on a task quite like this one, but I'm mechanically inclined, and I'm a nuclear mechanic in the Navy, so I'm confident I can get it done.

Here are the parts I know I need and/or I'm using:
Long Block (ordered)
Valve Covers
Coilover Covers (ordered)
Fuel Injectors (ordered)
Alternator 5.7/6.1 (ordered)
Compressor 5.7/6.1 (ordered)
Power Steering Pump
ECU 5.7 Commander (ordered)
Wiring Harness 6.1 GC (ordered)
Intake Manifold (ordered)
Exhaust Header (ordered)
Throttle Body
Fuel Rails
Oil Pan 5.7 Commander (ordered)