Service Park Assist "Warning" Light [Archive] - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum

: Service Park Assist "Warning" Light

Marcs17
10-25-2008, 04:01 AM
hey all, i have a 07 v6 jeep, over the past 3 months it had broken down 3 times and all three times its the same thing. The first two times i was driving for about 10 min to downtown when my car started to buck and my dash board lit up saying service park assit on and wouldn't get out of first gear, even when i tried to drive it in first to a parking lot witch was about a half mile it was bucking back and forth. the third time the same thing happened as soon as i turned the car on. When i brought it to the dealership the first time they told me it was a faulty transmision computer. The second time they said water short circuited the transmission computer and the third another faulty computer. Im not very good with cars and this sounds a little fishy, are they telling me the truth or just some bull.

HHerndon
10-25-2008, 12:47 PM
I had the exact same thing happen to mine a few months ago. Took it to the dealer and the "flashed" the computer and everything has been fine since. They told me that the codes in the computer needed updating.

cano88
10-27-2008, 11:46 AM
I have had the same exact issue. The first time they said the same thing about the codes. The last two times they haven't been able to "replicate the problem". They told me to drive it there when it does it again. Are they serious? They really expect me to drive there 15mph to get to the dealer. I'm actually looking into the lemon laws and contacting a lawyer because of this issue. Being that they have not been able to fix it.

Marcs17
10-27-2008, 03:42 PM