Tire Pressure Sensors - Page 3 - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Jeep Commander Jeep Commander Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsor Links
Go Back   Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Wheels / Tires

Wheels / Tires This section contains discussion about wheels and tires for your Jeep Commander.
Sponsored by: Discount Tire

JeepCommander.com is the premier Jeep Commander Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-15-2012, 01:25 PM
filo8818's Avatar
filo8818 filo8818 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 7,898, Level: 59 Points: 7,898, Level: 59 Points: 7,898, Level: 59
Level up: 74% Level up: 74% Level up: 74%
Activity: 40% Activity: 40% Activity: 40%
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 489
so how i have to do make my jeep understand that now the spare tire if ok??
is not true i have to go to the dealer with the sensor number to add it??
thanks a lot
__________________
Present: 2007 Jeep Commander 3.0 L CRD - 2" lift kit - full led interior lights - 6000K HID low beam - 4500K HID fog lights - black HULK wheels - custom side exhaust system - DPF removed - matte black front grille (plastidip) - extra HP and torque chip tuning.
Previous: 2003 Jeep Cherokee/Liberty 2.8 L CRD - custom exhaust system - front bar protection - custom rear tail light - sold at 110.000 KM
.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #22  
Old 11-16-2012, 10:12 PM
Gulf550's Avatar
Gulf550 Gulf550 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 4,553, Level: 43 Points: 4,553, Level: 43 Points: 4,553, Level: 43
Level up: 2% Level up: 2% Level up: 2%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 279
Okay, recently I went on a trip and the tire pressure light on the dash started flashing then goes out. Stopped and checked all the pressures including the spare and they were all good. It's been a few weeks now and randomly the light comes on and flashes for about 30 secs and goes back off. I wasn't sure if it would flag a fault code, so I hooked up the scanner, and nothing. Has anyone else have this problem? I figured I would let it go for awhile, since I travel a lot for work. But now it's starting to bother me. Ay suggestions would be great.
__________________
2006 Jeep Commander Limited 4.7L QD II.....[I]4in Super lift Supension lift, AEM Brute Force CAI, Defender Roof Rack, 285 70R17 ProComp Xtreme Mud Terrain tires, Mickey Thompson Classic II wheels, Rear grab handles, superchips flashpaq tuned for 91 octane, polished throttle body, RCV performance CV Axles, 4X Guard belly guard, 2" receiver and front guard, Rear bilstein 7100 shocks, rocky road upper control arms with moog 3/4 ton ball joints and borla cat back exhaust.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-20-2013, 09:32 AM
ima poster ima poster is offline
Member
Points: 3,960, Level: 40 Points: 3,960, Level: 40 Points: 3,960, Level: 40
Level up: 5% Level up: 5% Level up: 5%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ivybridge, Devon, UK
Posts: 93
Send a message via AIM to ima poster
Same problem

Did anyone answer the question? I had a flat, swapped the flat for the spare. Sensor correctly showed the spare as having low pressure. Got the flat fixed, put back in place and put the spare back in place. Sensor continues to say that the spare is flat. It seems that it needs a reset somehow. By the way, the spare is now inflated to 42psi so i don't have to keep topping it up, so that is not the problem.
__________________
Ima Poster
________________________________________
2006 Black 3.0 CRD Limited, UK Spec.
Superchips remap to 260bhp/425lbft .
Quadra Drive II

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-20-2013, 01:24 PM
filo8818's Avatar
filo8818 filo8818 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 7,898, Level: 59 Points: 7,898, Level: 59 Points: 7,898, Level: 59
Level up: 74% Level up: 74% Level up: 74%
Activity: 40% Activity: 40% Activity: 40%
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 489
thats the way i solve it: i went to dealer and he reset me all the sensor ( i guess plugging the car to diagnose) and after a few km was working fine.
but you put back the same tyre or you swap it?
__________________
Present: 2007 Jeep Commander 3.0 L CRD - 2" lift kit - full led interior lights - 6000K HID low beam - 4500K HID fog lights - black HULK wheels - custom side exhaust system - DPF removed - matte black front grille (plastidip) - extra HP and torque chip tuning.
Previous: 2003 Jeep Cherokee/Liberty 2.8 L CRD - custom exhaust system - front bar protection - custom rear tail light - sold at 110.000 KM
.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-20-2013, 04:33 PM
rblapham's Avatar
rblapham rblapham is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,970, Level: 50 Points: 5,970, Level: 50 Points: 5,970, Level: 50
Level up: 10% Level up: 10% Level up: 10%
Activity: 18% Activity: 18% Activity: 18%
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 268
About 2 years ago I had all tires loosing pressure from bad valves on the TPMS valves. Under warentee they replaced all 4 sensors and valves. They forgot to do the spare so I was always having to refill the spare when the EVAC said the spare was low. Had a new spare put on, and rotated the tires including the spare several times now.
Bottom line I NEVER had to do anything for the sensors to work - they took care of themselves. Never even had to wait or drive.
__________________
06 Commander Limited Hemi - QDII,
05 Grand Cherokee Limited 4.7
Past - 89 Comanche, 98 Grand Cherokee (2WD), 2000 Cherokee
Had to replace the brakes - they opened more gas stations in town
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Wheels / Tires


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.