P0520 code / oil pressure switch. - Page 3 - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Jeep Commander Jeep Commander Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsor Links
Go Back   Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service

Problems / Dealer Service Having a problem with your vehicle? Were you treated fairly or poorly at a dealer? Warranty issues? Let us know.

JeepCommander.com is the premier Jeep Commander Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-23-2012, 12:44 PM
USMCMP's Avatar
USMCMP USMCMP is offline
Senior Member
Points: 7,761, Level: 59 Points: 7,761, Level: 59 Points: 7,761, Level: 59
Level up: 6% Level up: 6% Level up: 6%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 697
I am glad I found a little info on this. My check engine light came on yesterday, did the key dance, and same code.

P 0520

So should I be in the market for one of these switches as well to fix this? Where is the switch at and how do I fix this?

Much appreciated
__________________
'06 HEMI LIMITED LOADED QDII DE-BADGED, TINT, SILVERSTAR ULTRAS, LED TAILS, R/C LIFT, BILSTEINS, KMC XD HOSS WHEELS, DURATRACS, MAGNAFLOW, K&N CAI and OIL FILTER, ROYAL PURPLE, HAWK HPS PADS, RED CALIPERS, LEDs BEHIND GRILLE
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #22  
Old 12-25-2012, 10:45 PM
H311B0Y's Avatar
H311B0Y H311B0Y is offline
Senior Member
Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31
Level up: 72% Level up: 72% Level up: 72%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Quebec,Canada
Posts: 121
under truck right side of engine(passenger side)easy fix with the right tool.carefull oil will spill so put a pan and wait for the engine to cool so you dont burn yourself.
if you find and image of the part online then you will locate it quick or if you order it first thats quicker lol
__________________
2006 commander limited 5.7 hemi silver loaded and now with hid's hi low and fogs,now with viper 5901 alarm starter combo and idatalink ads al ca ch5,yokohama geolandar I/T GO72
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-25-2012, 10:57 PM
H311B0Y's Avatar
H311B0Y H311B0Y is offline
Senior Member
Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31
Level up: 72% Level up: 72% Level up: 72%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Quebec,Canada
Posts: 121
ohh and without a scan tool the best way is to unplug the negative cable (black) from the battery (this is simply to erase codes stored not mandatory if key is off)go under truck unplug sensor put pan under and unscrew then screw new one (sorry no torque spec not at garage hehe)recheck oil level plug back negative cable and start engine inspect for leaks if none ur done!!

so yeah u need a new switch im almost 100% sure of that!
__________________
2006 commander limited 5.7 hemi silver loaded and now with hid's hi low and fogs,now with viper 5901 alarm starter combo and idatalink ads al ca ch5,yokohama geolandar I/T GO72
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-26-2012, 11:16 AM
USMCMP's Avatar
USMCMP USMCMP is offline
Senior Member
Points: 7,761, Level: 59 Points: 7,761, Level: 59 Points: 7,761, Level: 59
Level up: 6% Level up: 6% Level up: 6%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 697
Thanks a lot I aprreciate it. Out of stock at the local auto parts store so I went with rockauto.com and the most expensive one from rock auto is still $10 LESS
__________________
'06 HEMI LIMITED LOADED QDII DE-BADGED, TINT, SILVERSTAR ULTRAS, LED TAILS, R/C LIFT, BILSTEINS, KMC XD HOSS WHEELS, DURATRACS, MAGNAFLOW, K&N CAI and OIL FILTER, ROYAL PURPLE, HAWK HPS PADS, RED CALIPERS, LEDs BEHIND GRILLE
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-26-2012, 11:50 AM
H311B0Y's Avatar
H311B0Y H311B0Y is offline
Senior Member
Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31 Points: 2,707, Level: 31
Level up: 72% Level up: 72% Level up: 72%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Quebec,Canada
Posts: 121
let us know how it goes!
__________________
2006 commander limited 5.7 hemi silver loaded and now with hid's hi low and fogs,now with viper 5901 alarm starter combo and idatalink ads al ca ch5,yokohama geolandar I/T GO72
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-30-2012, 09:30 AM
davebbq's Avatar
davebbq davebbq is offline
Member
Points: 6,943, Level: 54 Points: 6,943, Level: 54 Points: 6,943, Level: 54
Level up: 97% Level up: 97% Level up: 97%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Had same problem with mine awhile ago bought a switch from dealer still had same problem...cked oil pressure ..oil pressure good. Bad new switch from dealer!!uggg
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.