2008 iod fuse - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Jeep Commander Jeep Commander Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsor Links
Go Back   Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service

Problems / Dealer Service Having a problem with your vehicle? Were you treated fairly or poorly at a dealer? Warranty issues? Let us know.

JeepCommander.com is the premier Jeep Commander Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:15 PM
bhensley bhensley is offline
Junior Member
Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1
Level up: 15% Level up: 15% Level up: 15%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
2008 iod fuse

I recently got my battery replaced in my 2008 Jeep Commander. After it was replaced my gas gauge isnot working , my mph gauge, temp. Gauge, and my key to lock/unlock. I have read if you remove the IOD fuse it will reset and fix the gauges. I am having a problem finding the fuse. Not sure if this really works or what else i can try that would fix the gauges.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:29 PM
JBenn911 JBenn911 is offline
Member
Points: 2,073, Level: 27 Points: 2,073, Level: 27 Points: 2,073, Level: 27
Level up: 49% Level up: 49% Level up: 49%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Brigantine, NJ
Posts: 98
Send a message via Yahoo to JBenn911
http://www.wkjeeps.com/wk_fuses.htm#IPM
__________________
2007 Hemi Limited Silver
2011 Ford Raptor
2008 Chevy 2500 Suburban (Work truck)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2013, 12:04 PM
bhensley bhensley is offline
Junior Member
Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1
Level up: 15% Level up: 15% Level up: 15%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Thankyou for the site! I was able to find the fuse but no luck it didnt work. so i guess its off to the dealer to get it reprogrammed!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.