do you think the qt1 would be capable of this ? - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Jeep Commander Jeep Commander Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsor Links
Go Back   Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > General Commander Discussion

General Commander Discussion General Discussion involving the Jeep Commander goes here. If it does not fit into a more specific category below, post it here.

JeepCommander.com is the premier Jeep Commander Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2013, 12:59 AM
dkia01 dkia01 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
is the qt1 system capable?

how is it any different than any other awd system?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-07-2013, 07:07 AM
06hemixk 06hemixk is offline
Senior Member
Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22
Level up: 19% Level up: 19% Level up: 19%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bx, NY
Posts: 149
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeep_fo...ms#Quadra-Trac

Hope this helps.. It is a capable system and with the correct driving technique i believe is just as capable as quadra drive systems , will it go into full lock like the quadra drive 2 system? , no it wont, but you can usually get the brake traction control to help you out. Also you dont have a 4 low option with trac one.. To have a 4 low you need quadra drive 1-2 or quadra trac 2.

Last edited by 06hemixk; 01-07-2013 at 07:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2013, 08:25 AM
Matt_'s Avatar
Matt_ Matt_ is online now
Senior Member
Points: 6,592, Level: 53 Points: 6,592, Level: 53 Points: 6,592, Level: 53
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,074
QTI is very capable and will get you most places you'll ever try to go.

However it is not as capable as QDII. Just yesterday I was out wheeling and found a few obstacles that my friends QTI system just couldn't transfer enough power to make it up a very rutted climb. QDII in 4-low was no issue.
__________________
-Matt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2013, 10:32 AM
dkia01 dkia01 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
thanks for the answers. so how is it different than the awd in the honda crv or subaru forester? do you think the qt1 would be capable of this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_MXK2nzt2Y?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-07-2013, 10:37 AM
dkia01 dkia01 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
do you think the qt1 would be capable of this ? video included

do you think the qt1 would be capable of this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_MXK2nzt2Y?

Last edited by dkia01; 01-07-2013 at 10:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-07-2013, 10:51 AM
rhobll's Avatar
rhobll rhobll is offline
Senior Member
Points: 4,035, Level: 40 Points: 4,035, Level: 40 Points: 4,035, Level: 40
Level up: 43% Level up: 43% Level up: 43%
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: pittsburgh pa
Posts: 376
I'm curious to know as well
__________________

2006 3.7l Silver and Black Sport W QT1
K&N CAI, 1.5" Spider Trax
Tinted windows, Mobile1 Synthetic
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-07-2013, 10:54 AM
dkia01 dkia01 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
i wanna try it so bad!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:32 AM
06hemixk 06hemixk is offline
Senior Member
Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22
Level up: 19% Level up: 19% Level up: 19%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bx, NY
Posts: 149
It certainly wouldn't be an issue. It would go fine. just might be easier with a 4lo option due to the weight of a commander.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:36 AM
06hemixk 06hemixk is offline
Senior Member
Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22 Points: 1,519, Level: 22
Level up: 19% Level up: 19% Level up: 19%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bx, NY
Posts: 149
I think it would do it. but what do i know... i have QD2.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:54 AM
dkia01 dkia01 is offline
Junior Member
Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21 Points: 1,451, Level: 21
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06hemixk View Post
I think it would do it. but what do i know... i have QD2.
dont make me feel bad about my little ole qt1
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > General Commander Discussion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.