Radio problems!!! - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Jeep Commander Jeep Commander Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsor Links
Go Back   Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service

Problems / Dealer Service Having a problem with your vehicle? Were you treated fairly or poorly at a dealer? Warranty issues? Let us know.

JeepCommander.com is the premier Jeep Commander Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2009, 01:52 PM
Lockwood Lockwood is offline
Junior Member
Points: 7, Level: 1 Points: 7, Level: 1 Points: 7, Level: 1
Level up: 13% Level up: 13% Level up: 13%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Helena,Alabama
Posts: 2
Radio problems!!!

Hey, I need some help!!! I have a 06 Commander that has a aftermarket radio in it and I thought that I could hook up a ipod adapter to it... I was WRONG!!! so I tried just putting it back the way it was and it does not power up... So I tried everything I can think of like fuse,wires,connectors,all splices,etc.... I even put the factory radio back in and it does not work... Please let me know if you can think of anything...

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-01-2009, 01:53 PM
Ranger6882's Avatar
Ranger6882 Ranger6882 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 19,553, Level: 88 Points: 19,553, Level: 88 Points: 19,553, Level: 88
Level up: 41% Level up: 41% Level up: 41%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 2,387
Do you have a volt meter, and if so make sure you are getting power to radio
__________________
2006 Commander limited all options
2006 Nissian Nismo
2009 Lexus SC430
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2009, 05:36 PM
Lockwood Lockwood is offline
Junior Member
Points: 7, Level: 1 Points: 7, Level: 1 Points: 7, Level: 1
Level up: 13% Level up: 13% Level up: 13%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Helena,Alabama
Posts: 2
I just checked and there is not any voltage going to it. So I guess it is a relay???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2009, 05:40 PM
Ranger6882's Avatar
Ranger6882 Ranger6882 is offline
Senior Member
Points: 19,553, Level: 88 Points: 19,553, Level: 88 Points: 19,553, Level: 88
Level up: 41% Level up: 41% Level up: 41%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 2,387
Trace wire all the way back until you find where power begins also recheck fuse make sure its bad. Check the continuity of fuse.
__________________
2006 Commander limited all options
2006 Nissian Nismo
2009 Lexus SC430
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum > Jeep Commander Discussion > Problems / Dealer Service


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.