Jeep Commander Forum banner

How often you go off-road on your Commander?

• Never, don't want & not willing to go off-road

Votes: 42 17.2%
  • Occasionally, maybe once or twice every several months

Votes: 92 37.7%
  • Sometimes, at least once a month

Votes: 52 21.3%
  • Often, between one to three times a month

Votes: 34 13.9%
  • Very often, almost every weekend

Votes: 24 9.8%

How often you go off-road on your Commander?

32K views 84 replies 66 participants last post by  jeep5253 
#1 ·
The idea just came up and wondered how much we are using our Commander off-road.... using it in the right way so to say :)

1- Never, don't want & not willing to go off-road
2- Occasionally, maybe once or twice every several months
3- Sometimes, at least once a month
4- Often, between one to three times a month
5- Very often, almost every weekend

Mine is, Very often ! :eek:

#2 ·
How about: Never, but only because I am a newbie and i need someone to hold my hand?

Reactions: Spring3314
#3 ·
p@55w0rd said:
How about: Never, but only because I am a newbie and i need someone to hold my hand?
Then maybe you vote for what you think you will be once you got started. or what was your plan before when you bought it.

#5 ·
The only reason my number is so low is because where I'm at, there is not that many trails, I've been looking, and hard, but so far, all I have is a 1.5 mile trail in NJ. No too easy to find dirt here been 15 min away from NYC

#7 ·
I went with 1-3 times a month, but really its whenever there is opportunity, including a dirt road that leads to "somewhere."

#12 ·
I'm off road circa 4 times a month, however its off the road now as I type as its in the dealer again with transmission problems!!!

The 20" rims I use are to go back on soon, not so much off roading over the next few months!!!

Si

#13 ·
rwmorrisonjr said:
I'm sometimes due more to time constraints than anything else.