speedometer and RPM guage swap - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
General Commander Discussion General Discussion involving the Jeep Commander goes here. If it does not fit into a more specific category below, post it here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-26-2011, 11:52 AM Thread Starter
Points: 65, Level: 1 Points: 65, Level: 1 Points: 65, Level: 1
Level up: 30% Level up: 30% Level up: 30%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

speedometer and RPM guage swap

First of all I want to apologize, I am a Noob here. 33 years old and owned Jeeps since I was 16. I never remember my dad not having a Jeep too. Anyways we just popped out a third kid and the wife had the balls to ask me to get a minivan....the hell with that, I bought a Commander instead! So the absolute ONLY issue I have had with my 2010 Commander is the Speedometer and RPM gauges need to be switched. I have been driving it for a month and I just can't take it...I swear I am going to get a ticket soon!

So I am wondering, can they be switched? Simply swapping sides, RPM is on the right now, I want it on the left and have my speedometer on the right side instead of the left...is that clear enough....sorry hard to type what I visualize Has anyone attempted this? If the information system and such was not integrated, I would not hesitate to try this. I am not new to Jeep upgrading and MODS, done it my whole life. In fact I have already had the dash off to install a Parrot Bluetooth system. Just never took the time to look at the gauges. Thanks for the advice!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-26-2011, 02:49 PM
Points: 10,542, Level: 68 Points: 10,542, Level: 68 Points: 10,542, Level: 68
Level up: 23% Level up: 23% Level up: 23%

Own a Commander?: Yes
Model year: 2006
Trim Package: Limited
Power-Train: 5.7L V-8 Hemi
2WD
If 4WD - system: QD-II
Sorry, no advice, just wanted to welcome yo to the Forum.