Glad to join the Commander Forum! - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
General Commander Discussion General Discussion involving the Jeep Commander goes here. If it does not fit into a more specific category below, post it here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-23-2008, 03:59 PM Thread Starter
Points: 190, Level: 3 Points: 190, Level: 3 Points: 190, Level: 3
Level up: 80% Level up: 80% Level up: 80%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Glad to join the Commander Forum!

Hello to the Commander Forum. I picked up my Commander April 30th this year and sure am enjoying the new rig. I had been driving an 89' XJ for the last 7 years in high school and college and was glad to pick up a new Jeep. Soon after buying my Jeep I found this forum and began reading posts and ideas for modifications. I am excited to modify my Jeep. Of course top of the list is lifting and aggressive tires.

I did lots of work on my old Cherokee and it treated me well getting to almost 250,000. I don't have much experience with suspension work. Are there any recommendations for Jeep dealerships in Northern Colorado where I can get lifts installed? I want to maintain my lifetime power-train warranty and would prefer working with a dealership that warranties lifts. Any recommendations are appreciated? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-23-2008, 04:45 PM
Points: 63,765, Level: 100 Points: 63,765, Level: 100 Points: 63,765, Level: 100
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%

Send a message via Yahoo to a49erFan
Welcome DarkRainzz, lots of great information and people here. Use the search to find most anything.

In "Off Topic" we also have a section for you to post a pic (after 3 posts) ans tell us about yourself.
https://www.jeepcommander.com/forums/...ead.php?t=4338

There is also a "what do you do?" thread.
https://www.jeepcommander.com/forums/...ght=occupation

And a hobby thread: