Rough Country 2 inch lift - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Suspension / Lifts This is the place to discuss the suspension, lift systems, and other stuff underneath your Jeep Commander

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-20-2015, 05:10 PM Thread Starter
Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1
Level up: 7% Level up: 7% Level up: 7%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Rough Country 2 inch lift

I'm new to lifting vehicles and I have some questions. I got the rough country 2 inch lift recently. After it's on, will it sit level? What are the recommended tires I put on the Jeep afterwards? I wanna stick with 17 inch rims. Also, how bad will it look with stock wheels until I get new tires? Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-20-2015, 05:11 PM
Points: 7,991, Level: 60 Points: 7,991, Level: 60 Points: 7,991, Level: 60
Level up: 21% Level up: 21% Level up: 21%

Own a Commander?: Yes
Model year: 2010
Trim Package: Sport
Power-Train: 3.7L V-6
2WD
If 4WD - system: QT-I
Current Mileage: 140000
It will sit level, but the front fender is a larger opening so if you focus on that it could appear higher in the front.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-23-2015, 10:33 AM
Points: 4,117, Level: 40 Points: 4,117, Level: 40 Points: 4,117, Level: 40
Level up: 84% Level up: 84% Level up: 84%

Curious as well about how it would look with stock tires. I have my 2" RC kit sitting in the garage, and I was going to wait until my wife's Pilot needs new tires.. so I could move my Fortera's over to hers (they have 25k on them), and I could get new bigger tires - and lift done at the same time. That could be 6+ mos... so thinking about doing the lift now, but wonder what it would look like. Couldn't find any pictures on here through various searches. Anyone?

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-23-2015, 11:13 AM
Points: 15,906, Level: 81 Points: 15,906, Level: 81 Points: 15,906, Level: 81