Jeep commander help/future mods/ Problems now. - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Performance Modifications If you plan to modify your Jeep Commander, tell us about it in here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-28-2008, 08:25 PM Thread Starter
Points: 895, Level: 15 Points: 895, Level: 15 Points: 895, Level: 15
Level up: 95% Level up: 95% Level up: 95%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Smile Jeep commander help/future mods/ Problems now.

Hi im new to the thread and have some questions and such. Im looking to put some mods into my commander. I have the 4.7 engine and i want to get a little more pick up and kick out of it. I have 22 inch rims on it right now and it seems like ever since i added those it doesnt have the same get up and go as it did before and now seems very very sluggish. I've changed the oil i've added fuel injector cleaner and such but it still seems sluggish so My guess is that it is because the rims and will stay that way. I'm interested in adding some horsepower to it. be it exhaust, air box and filter mod, maybe something more? I need some suggestions to people who have done the trail and error and know what is good to do and the correct manufactures to go through. Im located in albany new york but i am moving south to florida within a few months. Im also considering taking off the 22's and getting a lift kit and some other rims and tires to put on it. assuming it will be about the same gas mileage im getting now with these rims as if i lift it 4 inchs and put some 34's on it if possible. Right now im getting around 15mpg. very sucky. Overall im just looking for some input on what i should do to some engine mods or some suspension mods or just to overall make my jeep better. Thank you for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-28-2008, 10:17 PM
Points: 5,487, Level: 47 Points: 5,487, Level: 47 Points: 5,487, Level: 47
Level up: 69% Level up: 69% Level up: 69%