Hi all! New to the forums and 4x4 - Jeep Commander Forums: Jeep Commander Forum
Off-Topic Discussions This area houses Off-Topic discussion that does NOT involve the Jeep Commander.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-14-2015, 10:59 PM Thread Starter
Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1
Level up: 15% Level up: 15% Level up: 15%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Hi all! New to the forums and 4x4

Hi all,

My name is Jack, I'm fairly new to owning a 4x4 but my brother and I have gone many times back in Tassie.
I have been looking to get one for some time, so today I took a test drive and have now put a deposit down on a 2009 Jeep Commander Limited Sports today from Pakenham Chrysler Jeep.

I just wanted to get an idea of anything I should look out for before a final purchase? Is there anything that are known for wearing early?
I know it comes with a 1 year 150,000km Protection Plan, but I don't want to be stranded out in the sticks somewhere that's all.

Cheers,

Jack

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2015, 06:58 AM
Points: 16,407, Level: 82 Points: 16,407, Level: 82 Points: 16,407, Level: 82
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%

Own a Commander?: Yes
Model year: 2006
Trim Package: Limited
Power-Train: 4.7L V-8
4WD
If 4WD - system: QD-II
Current Mileage: 165,000
You don't say what transmission it has, but if has a 4WD lo make sure it works.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2015, 09:15 AM
Points: 1,580, Level: 22 Points: 1,580, Level: 22 Points: 1,580, Level: 22
Level up: 80% Level up: 80% Level up: 80%

welcome Antix!
I'm relatively new here, and to the commander. But here's a short list of a couple of items that you could look for;