Model year: 2007
Trim Package: Limited
Power-Train: 5.7L V-8 Hemi
4WD
If 4WD - system: QD-II
Current Mileage: 110,000
Garage
Greetings from Vegas

New member from southern Nevada, Vegas Baby! I've been into the off roading, camping, hunting, wheeling for most of my life. My last rig was a 2011 Xterra that proved to be more than capable, my wife daily drives it, so I was often stuck at home with a pretty little sports car when the mountains were calling. I'm a self taught mechanic, DIYer type and usually other than pulling apart a transmission few jobs actually scare me. I've rebuilt VW 1600 engines since I was 8 years old, work as an IT Admin by trade, work construction on the side and am in general pretty handy... or at least that is what I consider myself.

I finally pulled the trigger in selling my G35 coupe and purchasing something more versatile. I found what I consider to be a great deal on a 2007 Commander Limited with all the bells and whistles; the Hemi and probably most importantly QD-II. I haven't even gotten this thing registered but I am just beyond excited to get started.

What got me really excited for this rig in particular was that:

1) It was owned by an elderly couple who paid for a life time service plan and had all her work down at the dealership, she had all the service records... ALL
2) It looks like the interior has never been used
3) It already had KO2's on it in the OEM size (but now I can't justify getting steel wheels and new tires since these only have about 1k on them)

My plans in the coming weeks:

1) License plates
2) Plastidip the plastic metalic bits, I'm just not a fan
3) RC 2" lift
4) Let her rip

Anyways, here are some pictures. I'm looking forward to being a part of this community.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-30-2018, 09:04 AM
Super Moderator
Points: 24,033, Level: 94 Points: 24,033, Level: 94 Points: 24,033, Level: 94
Level up: 69% Level up: 69% Level up: 69%