Jeep Commander Forum banner

Superlift advice

3K views 9 replies 4 participants last post by  Big Blue 
#1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm obviously new here, but I've been prowling the forum for a few months since I bought my Commander. I've learned a ton thanks to all of you, but I've seen conflicting info too. My 2 questions are.
1-Will the Jeep still have a forward rake after the Superlift?
2-Can I run 34's with a 5-6" lift (modified Superlift) WITHOUT destroying my fender liners?
I have my Superlift ready to be installed and I'm waiting for my Bilstein 5100's to show up. My plan was to lift it 6" with the modified Superlift and go with 34's (285/75). I've read a lot of posts around the internet that say I will be rubbing like crazy and I will have to do the rear A/C delete to go ver 33's. Others say they can run 33's with just the Superlift with no problems. I would think that 2" more lift would allow me to run 34's? So does anyone have a definitive answer? I realize I will have to do the pinch weld mod and that's ok, but I'm not willing to hack my Jeep up and sacrifice my rear A/C.
Also, will the Jeep still have a forward rake after the Superlift? I haven't ordered the rear spacers yet because I will go with 1" spacers in the rear and set the Bilstein's to 2" in the front to level it out if I have to.
Thanks for any help you can give me. I would like to only have to order tires once as they're not cheap. If you need more info just let me know. I believe I will be going with 17x9 wheels with a 5" backspace.
THANKS

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
@Greywolf ;

First off please complete your user profile to comply with the forum rules;

https://www.jeepcommander.com/forum...ew-member-information-forum-requirements.html

The answer is "No" to both questions; Look at my signature pic and you'll have a good idea of what you are looking at;