Jeep Commander Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I just went to the dealership this weekend and they have a Jeep Commander 4.7 V8 fully loaded without the DVD player for $36.5k out the door. The sticker price was $42k. The Commander is not a demo and only has 30 miles on it.

I'm not experienced when it comes to purchasing new vehicles so I wanted to know if this is a good deal?

Thanks!

·
Banned
1,397 Posts
Offer him $32K and see if he goes for it! You'll probably be able to get a deeeeeep discount with all the excess supply sitting on the lots!

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You're right. It's a buyer market right now. Thanks guys!

·
Registered
527 Posts
Offer $32K.... I got nearly 10K off my 06, $34K down to $25K, plus $1500 over market value on my trade. So I guess you could say I got $10500 off MSRP..... Let them know your serious, clomp out the check book and tell them you will buy right now at that price. If they dont take it, smile big and comfortable and tell them to have a nice day and your sorry they arent interest in selling a car today. They may scramble behind you ;-) My dealer put their smoothest finance rep up to his hocus pocus to get me to add all kinds of insurance, paint sealant, free oil change packages, pre purchase service, extended warranties..... He was all red and sweaty and peeved after my consecutive 9 NO THANK YOU's and big smile of course... LOL. New car dealers hate me ;-) BUT I LOVE MY COMMANDER

·
Registered
473 Posts
when we bought our 26T we played the game for 2 weeks. i drove the one they had on the lot and went back 2 or 3 times. each time i tried to get a sweeter deal and the best i could get was $27,000 with a $32,000 sticker. i did get about $1000 more than i expected on my 99 durango.
this was a 3.7L basic 26T with the command view sunroof.