Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just did a motor swap at 141,000 miles after the valve seats dropped and ruined my Hemi. I now had the intermittent starting problem that I did not have before. I cut back the yellow wire and replaced the female end. Still have the problem. Any ideas? I have one connection that I don’t have hooked up, can’t seem to find where this plug goes. Any help?

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
5,763 Posts
I just did a motor swap at 141,000 miles after the valve seats dropped and ruined my Hemi. I now had the intermittent starting problem that I did not have before. I cut back the yellow wire and replaced the female end. Still have the problem. Any ideas? I have one connection that I don’t have hooked up, can’t seem to find where this plug goes. Any help?
@Csykes309;

I've said many times - I'm no mechanic and I do not have a Hemi.

The first question I would ask you in an effort to try and help is - Where is that connection that is not hooked up originating from?

·
Premium Member
639 Posts
Where abouts is that plug? Can you trace it to its other end?
Is there a cable plugged in the back of the ignition switch? - there is a cable to the ignition switch from the trans or shifter see this picture.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
639 Posts
OK figured out your picture is inside the engine bay by the steering shaft. Looks like an injector plug. Take off the engine cover and there should be 3 others on that side that look just like it, probably for the back cylinder on driver side.

·
Premium Member
639 Posts
Yellow wire ? Where is the yellow wire. When it doesn't start does it crank and not fire? or doesn't crank?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Drivers side near firewall, close to steering column. 4 pin plug and I don’t see where it should hook up to. ( green wires) I was thinking maybe it was for an option I don’t have.