Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm just getting started do a bunch of upgrades. So far I have Westin Ultimate Bull bars put on. Let me know what you think about them I think they look like somethings wrong. Kinda low I think. BFGOODRICH 285-70-17 MUD TERRAIN KM2 on Factory wheels, No its not lifted yet. Custom 1.75 spacers. Next thing to do is wire my westin lights on the bull bar. I have rain gaurds that I custom painted to match the color of the jeep. They just need cleared tonight then I will put them on tomorrow. Lift kit hasent came yet. I went with the 2" daystar kit. Should be on by the weekend. Im gonna post some pictures what it looks like so far then more on monday.

Im new to the forum I just joined today.

·
Super Moderator
14,939 Posts
07Commando said:
How do I post Pictures?
You have to have 4 posts before you can post pics.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Commando,

Sounds like you are jumping right into it with bad azz tires and a lift. Very nice! I would imagine that you are having all sorts of rubbing issues with the 285s and no lift (yet).

The bull bar does look low compared to the Mopar bar but I'm thinking that it's covering the lower half of your radiator which is what you want protected if you drive into a small gully or ditch out on the trail.

Slainte'
O'C

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
No the tire dont rub at all even with no lift. I have 1.75" spaces. Now I wish I would have waited to buy tires. I prolly could of fit 33's once its lifted. I wanted to get Nitto Mud Grapplers.

·
Premium Member
6,309 Posts
Sorry to bust your bubble but those are not 285/70R17s. They are definately 245/70R17's especially since you said youd like 33's with the lift. 285/70 are just under 33's and they rub with a 4 inch superlift.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Those tires with a 1" front end lift would be awesome, and still be able to fit in the garage.

·
Premium Member
12,578 Posts