Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have researched for over an hour and couldn't find the info I was looking for.

I have always opened the intake and exhaust on all my vehicles.

Thru many years of research and trial and error I have ended up liking Borla and Magna flow and K&N for the intake.

Its been may years since I have done any mods as I have been driving the same cars for over 10 years.

My Jeep is rated at 210 hp and I forgot the torque rating.

I am curious to know what the gains in hp and tq would be for a MagnaFlow straight through and a K&N filter only and with a full intake. Back in the day it was like 10% for the intake and 15% for the muffler. I think they were a little overated but it did make a noticeable increase in power. One I even dyno tested. I like running V6 motors now for economical reasons and have no need for the big hp. But would like to up it a little and the gas mileage if possible.

Not able to afford a programmer or chip right now but have like new Magnaflow that came off a car that I parted out. Wondering if its worth the expense to take it down and have it welded in.

·
Registered
301 Posts
I have researched for over an hour and couldn't find the info I was looking for.

I have always opened the intake and exhaust on all my vehicles.

Thru many years of research and trial and error I have ended up liking Borla and Magna flow and K&N for the intake.

Its been may years since I have done any mods as I have been driving the same cars for over 10 years.

My Jeep is rated at 210 hp and I forgot the torque rating.