Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I am on the fence about buying new wheels with the offset I want/need or running spacers. As we all know, the spacers are cheaper. I have never used spacers before. Maybe I am a little nervous about the spacers. I have been looking at the Spidertrax spacers. I am putting on my RC lift this weekend and will soon be getting larger tires.
Anyone ever have any issues ?
Thanks in advance,

·
Registered
5,610 Posts
I have been running the spidertrax spacers for 2 years now. No issues. 1.5" They are hubcentric so they stay centered.

Spacers were invented as a more cost effective method to buying offset wheels.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I do like my stock wheels. Buying spacers over new wheels would leave more money in my pocket to buy other equipment for my commander. :)

·
Registered
283 Posts
I have been running the spidertrax spacers for 2 years now. No issues. 1.5" They are hubcentric so they stay centered.

Spacers were invented as a more cost effective method to buying offset wheels.
Ditto. almost 40,000 miles and no problems. I was unsure also at the start.

·
Registered
2,405 Posts
Quite a few forum members have them on their Commanders for exactly the same reason you are considering them.

I have had no problems with my spydertrax spacers. I probably have put around 50,000 miles on since I installed them. Proper torque and permanent locktite.

And permament, btw, doesn't mean you can't get them off if you really need to.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the input everyone. I am going to order some spacers today. I have read a ton of info. on this site. There seem to be more people using spacers than not.

·
Registered
954 Posts
Thanks for the input everyone. I am going to order some spacers today. I have read a ton of info. on this site. There seem to be more people using spacers than not.