Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finally bought my 2007 Commander the Mopar MaxCare 7year/70K miles. I've been shopping around for the past 2 months, I saw that you can purchase a Mopar extended warranty for about 1K but it didn't include the free oil changes and car rental. So I bought my MaxCare warranty from my dealer for $400 more but they're including the oil changes for the next 3 years and free car rental. I couldn't believe that an oil change from the dealer on a hemi is about $120. I'm so used to changing my oil myself on my wranglers but since the Commander was my family car I wanted them to inspect everything in it everytime it's being serviced. I also have my Geico powertrain warranty on my Commander just in case. ( it's so inexpensive )
Anyways I'm planning on keeping my Commander for a very very very long time. :D

·
Registered
2,789 Posts
$120 is expensive for an oil change. I pay around $90 for synthetic at the dealer.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Mopar Maxcare

Can you post a link to any information about this warranty? I just bought an 07 Commander Sport, and I have about a year until my factory warranty is up. So I'm shopping around for a good extended one. Thanks.

·
Registered
127 Posts
Stromboy84 check out chryslerwarranties.com I purchased a 7 yr 85.000 mile
0 deductable warranty. I can't find the paperwork right now but it was their best coverage for about $1.500.00 Mine does not cover oil changes.

·
Super Moderator
14,915 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
PeterM said:
Stromboy84 check out chryslerwarranties.com I purchased a 7 yr 85.000 mile
0 deductable warranty. I can't find the paperwork right now but it was their best coverage for about $1.500.00 Mine does not cover oil changes.
Best deal I could find also.

I shopped around for several months at many dealers across a few states.

I did not want oil changes, but I did want a lower deductible.