Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hi,
It's my first time posting in here ;)
anyway, i saw some Performance Chip on ebay that say it can add 60+ HP can this be true ? !!!
too bad i can't but link's
this is the Item Number :[removed]
Did anyone try it or it just? 60 HP+ :confused: !!!!!!

·
Registered
5,610 Posts
read the reviews.....not good. most say shipped fast.

rec'd "chip"; not a chip at all-hope it works.

Not a chip just a 53 cent resitor to jumper your IAT sensor

Fast shipping.. Item wasn't what we thought it was

I took the part to 2 dodge dealerships they stated it was not a perfomance chip

easy transaction.Very high with shipping cost!wow!$6.95 to mail a 41cent letter

·
Registered
577 Posts
That is pure garbage, avoid it like the plague ! ! !

·
Premium Member
12,578 Posts
Just came home from a trip to Sacramento California, wanted to test out my Jet Stage II chip and I tracked mileage out there with the chip installed, then took the chip out and drove home without it. Plain fact on mileage alone the chip is not worth it.

It does give you a better hole shot but does not make any difference in average miles per gallon on a long trip.

·
Registered
82 Posts
a49erFootballFan said:
Just came home from a rip to Sacramento California, wanted to test out my Jet Stage II chip and I tracked mileage out there with the chip installed, then took the chip out and drove home without it. Plain fact on milage alone the chip is not worth it.

It does give you a better hole shot but does not make any difference in avarage miles per gallon on a long trip.
Good information - thanks

·
Registered
163 Posts
How fast were you driving. Mine at 55 is at 2000 rpms. I thought it would be a lot lower but I think when the MDS kicks in that is should be around 1500 to 1600 and would really see 18 mpg.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Bedousim said:
Hi,
It's my first time posting in here ;)