Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to the Commander Forum. I picked up my Commander April 30th this year and sure am enjoying the new rig. I had been driving an 89' XJ for the last 7 years in high school and college and was glad to pick up a new Jeep. Soon after buying my Jeep I found this forum and began reading posts and ideas for modifications. I am excited to modify my Jeep. Of course top of the list is lifting and aggressive tires.

I did lots of work on my old Cherokee and it treated me well getting to almost 250,000. I don't have much experience with suspension work. Are there any recommendations for Jeep dealerships in Northern Colorado where I can get lifts installed? I want to maintain my lifetime power-train warranty and would prefer working with a dealership that warranties lifts. Any recommendations are appreciated? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
12,578 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,337 Posts
Welcome. We CO folks are kind of scattered, but mostly down south. Post pics when you can.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the welcome to the forum. Seeing the pics on here has shown me what the XK is capable of being turned into. The info I have been reading is sure getting the wheels turning. I am considering the many various options I have to get my Commander lifted and off the of the weak stock tires. I am excited to pull the trigger to get into some aggressive bigger tires. I will try to get some pictures posted up tomorrow.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok great I found one picture on the laptop. The rig and my fiancee when we were out climbing this summer in CO. I will try to post some more tomorrow. I need to get a picture of my 89 Cherokee and the new Jeep together.

·
Premium Member
2,337 Posts
You have the third row delete option! You're a god!