Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there!! I'm Barbara. New to this forum, new to any forum for that matter, and a virgin Commander person. I just purchased an 06 Commander Limited 4.7 2wd two days ago. I wasn't seeking one out, it was just by chance that I found it for my daughter who wrecked her vehicle and needed something to drive that would be big and safe enough for my grandson's car seats. Turns out they aren't going to total her car as I suspected so I jumped the gun in buying the commander. I got a good deal on it but it needs work. I'm not an expert but I have enough mechanical skill to follow directions well enough that I can generally do quite a bit myself...just takes me a lot longer than most! :smile2:

I'm undecided whether I will keep this rig or fix her up and sell her. But either way, there are things that need to be addressed so, here I am ready to learn. Looking forward to reading what appears to be a wealth of info and getting to know all of you!

·
Super Moderator
5,763 Posts
Hi there!! I'm Barbara. New to this forum, new to any forum for that matter, and a virgin Commander person. I just purchased an 06 Commander Limited 4.7 2wd two days ago. I wasn't seeking one out, it was just by chance that I found it for my daughter who wrecked her vehicle and needed something to drive that would be big and safe enough for my grandson's car seats. Turns out they aren't going to total her car as I suspected so I jumped the gun in buying the commander. I got a good deal on it but it needs work. I'm not an expert but I have enough mechanical skill to follow directions well enough that I can generally do quite a bit myself...just takes me a lot longer than most! :smile2: