Jeep Commander Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Firstly I am new here to this site.馃槉

I am from the UK and have a 2007 Jeep Commander 3.0 V6 CRD. I would like to install an aftermarket exhaust to achieve a slightly more aggressive sound but not too loud that it becomes obnoxious when on the motorway at high speed.

I am interested in the Magnaflow exhausts but have no idea where to begin nor do I have mechanical knowledge with this kind of thing so please bear that in mind. I am a complete newbie to this and so I don't fully understand all the jargon nor what part(s) I should be looking at.

In short, I would like to know what you guys think on whether a Magnaflow exhaust/muffler will be compatible with my Jeep and will it achieve a decent sound, along with any pointers and links for me to purchase. I will likely have a mechanic for the installation.

Thank you

Reactions: CP07

Administrator
Hello all,

Firstly I am new here to this site.馃槉

I am from the UK and have a 2007 Jeep Commander 3.0 V6 CRD. I would like to install an aftermarket exhaust to achieve a slightly more aggressive sound but not too loud that it becomes obnoxious when on the motorway at high speed.

I am interested in the Magnaflow exhausts but have no idea where to begin nor do I have mechanical knowledge with this kind of thing so please bear that in mind. I am a complete newbie to this and so I don't fully understand all the jargon nor what part(s) I should be looking at.

In short, I would like to know what you guys think on whether a Magnaflow exhaust/muffler will be compatible with my Jeep and will it achieve a decent sound, along with any pointers and links for me to purchase. I will likely have a mechanic for the installation.

Thank you
@matt250 ;

Welcome to the forum;

Please read the 1st post of the New Member Required Reading thread below & complete your user profile signature as directed before you start posting any questions;