Jeep Commander Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am a newbie here and am in the process of finalizing a deal for a new Commander. My problem is once I test drove one I had to have one and so I am trading my 04 Durango for a black limited. Dont get me wrong I really like my Durango but again once I drove the jeep it was over..haha. My dealer has to try and find me the vehicle I want since he doesnt have any in stock that I like. I want a black limited with saddle seats...hemi engine...and polished chrome wheels...thats all!! So tomorrow the search begins. Just wanted to ask everyone what they like or dislike about their Commander....anything you would change and what are the great features about it??? Any info is appreciated....thanks.

·
Registered
200 Posts
If you have a Bluetooth phone, then get the uConnect. If you don't have a Bluetooth phone, then get one and then get the uConnect. :D

The NAV is both awesome and well integrated with the uConnect.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Good luck! I wanted the same thing, but as sson as you add a Hemi, saddle brown seats to a black limited the are all loaded. The nearest one they could find was 8 states away. Even then they at least added NAV or the intertainment package. now that I have everything I really enjoy it.:rolleyes:

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well they found me one in Michigan ...about 90 miles from here. It doesnt have the polished wheels which I wanted but can live without and it has the two package which I really dont need but again can live with...told them to go get it and let me know when it is ready. You are right zim trying to find one with saddle seats is virtually impossible ...at least around here.

·
Registered
192 Posts
You won't regret it. I have the black Limited with grey interior (Hemi, NAV, rear DVD). Looks great. Saddle would be nice, but WAY out of place in a black car!

·
Registered
32 Posts