Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was going to wait to start this thread until I could post my results with pictures, but based on ldc2335's comment in another thread, I'll start it now.

I have an '07 Commander with the REF radio, from what I can tell, the base features across the board. I'm putting a Kenwood DNX7100 Nav into it this weekend and my plan was to take a lot of pictures along the way and post them when I had everything installed and working.

I am not a professional installer by any stretch. I'm just someone who likes to do things myself. So I'm sure I'm going to make some mistakes and do things that you experienced folks will be cringing about. But at least I'll learn along the way.

If anyone has any advice, I'd love to hear it. Probably my biggest worry is knowing what to disassemble to best run all the wires and how to do it without breaking anything. I want it to go back together and look like it's never been touched.

If there's anything you want to see in the photos, let me know that, too.

I'm putting in:
Kenwood Nav/DVD/Radio
Kenwood Bluetooth accessory
PAC C2R-CHY interface/harness
Double-DIN bezel
Metra 99-6510 double-DIN kit
License plate frame rear view camera
Cables to the headrests of both front seats for future monitors

·
Registered
343 Posts
derossi said:
I was going to wait to start this thread until I could post my results with pictures, but based on ldc2335's comment in another thread, I'll start it now.

lol....im sure im not alone in my ranting in the other thread....

but, none the less excited to see this install..i was ready to drop a grand on the stock nav but heard it was way outdated compared to the aftermarket at equal price, so i decide to wait and do everything else first....i also dont realy go on trips etc to often so its hard to convince myself i need it..