Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I've come over here from Jeepsunlimited. I have a 2000 xj that finally cracked its cylinder head, so I've decided to retire my xj and look for a commander. I've had some experience with the 5.7 hemi in my '03 dodge 2500 that I sold a few years back and I absolutely loved it. I've got about $18k to spend at most and have found two vehicles locally. They are as follows:

• 2006 Commander Limited w 5.7 hemi and 40k miles. 2nd owner, first owner was a the owner of a local dealership. Was sold to the second owner at 12k miles (about a year after it was put in service) went into service around June 2006. Its loaded with saddle leather, nav, dvd, etc. The guy is trying to sell it privately and is asking $17,999 or best offer. I'd consider offering $17k no more
  • 2007 Commander Limited w 4.7 with 25k miles, 1 owner grey leather, CD player, no nav. Its a small used car dealer about 13 miles away and they are asking $18,995 for it. I'd consider offering $18k no more.
What do you guys think? It would be nice to have something under warrenty, and I don't care about having the navigation or DVD (I have a Garmin) but I loved having the extra power that the Hemi gave. That aside is there much difference on gas? We don't drive much, about 12k a year, but we head up north to the mountains every weekend during the winter to snowboard, so if there is a big difference in gas mileage it might make a difference. What do you guys think on pricing too?

·
Premium Member
897 Posts
The 06' with 40k, I wouldn't pay more than $15,500 for it. The 07 with 25k is worth more like $15,500 to $16,500. Of course I'm in Ohio and I don't know what state you are in. Prices differ from state to state. Maybe that is just the former used car dealer in me though.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3