Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all

taking this opportunity to quickly intorduce myself.
Well I'm actually a German guy who just recently reallocated to Switzerland since I'm working here in a VSSM/RMO for Cadillac/Chevy Performance.
I'm a Product Engineer, that loves to go offroading and fiddle on technical solutions, design, building, modding and so on.

I already own my second XH with the 3.0 Diesel and QD2, which I exported to Switzerland while reallocating.
However driving this rig is limiting my daily mobility, since the engine is Euro4 compliant and therefore I'm "friendly invited" to stay outside of certian German city centers.
Therefore I'm driving a Cadillac as a daily now, and going forward turning the Jeep into more of an Overland Vehicle.

Since I have to do anyhow modifications to get my Jeep homologated for the Swiss market, I'm now planning on liftkit and tires, as well as skid plates, roof racks, lighting, electrics and a rooftop tent.
Maybe even Bumper modifications and other bins to throw my money in :D
Regaring the Bumper mods, I saw some of you guys build a 2" front receiver - I think I'll go the same way.
However there is still something to figure out for the rear, since the 2" receiver is no way to homologate here when having EU Specs.

So in general why I signed up here, I want to get ideas and user experience first hand and I want to share my activity and enthusiasm about the XK/XH

Looking forward to contribute to this community

-Tim

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
5,882 Posts
Hey all

taking this opportunity to quickly intorduce myself.
Well I'm actually a German guy who just recently reallocated to Switzerland since I'm working here in a VSSM/RMO for Cadillac/Chevy Performance.
I'm a Product Engineer, that loves to go offroading and fiddle on technical solutions, design, building, modding and so on.