Jeep Commander Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, new to the site but not to the commander. Sweet place you got going on in here. I hope to contribute to the group as best as I can.

I picked up a Limited/Hemi fully loaded Commander in early December. Black with the saddle brown leather interior. I love this Jeep!!!

and some of the mods :D
I put this together until some of the aftermarket stuff starts showing up. I'm also running a K&N filter inside the box.

And if you want to breath a little better with out building your own, knock the snorkel off of your air box. That thing is beyond restrictive!!!

·
Registered
200 Posts
Welcome! I've got a black loaded Limited as well with the saddle brown seats. Ain't they purty? :)

Perhaps you can share the details on your mods with us in the modification section...

- Joe

·
Registered
209 Posts
Hi another newbie here. Just made a deal today on a black limited with the saddle seats. Saw one just like this a while back and fell in love with the color combo. Am trading in my 04 Durango for the Commander....love the Durango but when I drove the Commander that was it...I was sold!! That is the problem should never test drive anything because I fall in love with it...haha. Anyway, now my dealer has to try and find me one since he doesnt have the color I like in stock....so the wait begins. I didnt get it fully loaded but did get the hemi engine and the chrome wheels.

·
Registered
274 Posts
Welcome aboard everyone! We went to the dealer to look at a new GC to replace her 02 GC. Well..I said, I want to drive the Commander just to see how it handles due to the new IFS. That was it. We took it home to test drive the entire weekend & never gave it back.:D

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Black on Browm combo is the best. I traded in an 05 Power Wagon in on the Commander. All it took was one little test drive and I was sold!
Thanks for the warm welcome folks.

·