Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am new to the site and just bought a 2007 Jeep Commander Limited yesterday.

I am looking to purchase a programmer but I don't know which one to buy. I am very new to the commander. I need a programmer that is very simple to use. The main thing that I am looking for is being able to keep about the same amount of power but use 87 octane and hopefully increase my mpg.

Any input would be great. I have read through the other posts and see that the superchips and diablo sport seem pretty similar.

Is the hypertech an option?

·
Registered
422 Posts
I would go bck to the other posts and ask that question especially the write up from A49fan as he updates his readings every so often

·
Premium Member
12,578 Posts
I recommend the SuperChips FlashPaq.

Click Here

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So it looks to be pretty easy to use. All I want out of it is to be able to use 87 octane and get decent fuel mileage. Remember I have a 5.7 but I seem to get right around 14 mpg. Do you think it would help it out. I also plan on buying a CAI and a gibson exhaust.

·
Super Moderator
14,914 Posts
So it looks to be pretty easy to use. All I want out of it is to be able to use 87 octane and get decent fuel mileage. Remember I have a 5.7 but I seem to get right around 14 mpg. Do you think it would help it out. I also plan on buying a CAI and a gibson exhaust.
If you are getting 14 mpg you are already getting more than me. No, I don't think a programmer is going to get you better mpg.

·
Registered
480 Posts
My diablo added 2-3 mpg and a bunch of performance.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Is the diablo easy to use? I need something simple.

·
Registered
480 Posts