Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to the community. I have used the forum for a while learning and completing projects. I've had my 07 Overland for 4 years. Bought her (Lucille) with 130k and now I'm at 202k. Just installed a reman engine, 500 miles into my break-in. I've changed every bushing, uca's, Bilsteins 5100's on all four with 2" spacers in the back, 265/70/17, front driveshaft, CV axles, breaks/rotors, radiator, most engine components, and there's more but that's enough for now. All fluids are synthetic but I still need to change my brake fluid. Now that I've got her just about rebuilt, it's time to start projects again. That and I'm in my last year of payments. That means she gets to explore more in slightly rougher territory soon. I've got little things here and there that need fixing, the driver seat for one and change out the headlights. I sanded and tried the clear coat but it cracked.

I love my Lucille and hope I can get another 300k+. I do all of my own work and have my son's, 18 & 10, helping and learning. I have 3 Jeeps total, 07XK, 00XJ, 88MJ. The last, inherited from my dad passing this Feb.

I have several hundred pictures and loads of information that I can help with.

Thanks for having me and providing the information I needed.

Shannon

07 XK Overland 5.7L 2" lift with 265-70-17

·
Super Moderator
5,920 Posts