Jeep Commander Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
541 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I should be taking a trip to Niagara Falls from Jersey in Thanksgiving... I just wanted to point out how nice of a vehicle the XK is for road trips. This is my first time to Canada and the falls and I am looking forward to it. Has any of you done this trip across the border yet?

·
Registered
717 Posts
Dabitz said:
I should be taking a trip to Niagara Falls from Jersey in Thanksgiving... I just wanted to point out how nice of a vehicle the XK is for road trips. This is my first time to Canada and the falls and I am looking forward to it. Has any of you done this trip across the border yet?
Niagara Falls is right in my backyard...I get up there several times a year...I'm sure that you'll enjoy it:D If you need any tips or the like don't hesitate to send me a PM...I'd be glad to do what I can

·
Registered
2,473 Posts
jeep5253 said:
Got your passport ?
You don't need one yet for land crossing.

Effective January 23, 2007, ALL persons, including U.S. citizens, traveling by air to the United States from Mexico, Canada, Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Bermuda will be required to present a valid passport, (or if applicable, an Alien Registration Card, form I-551, Air NEXUS card, or U.S. Coast Guard Merchant Mariner Document), to enter or re-enter the United States.

·
Registered
717 Posts
jeep5253 said:
Good to know. When will it be required ?
sometime next year...if it doesn't get delayed again...they claim it'll hurt US/Canadian Commerce....I'm filling out my passport application as we speak :D

Here is a better answer...US Citizens Visiting Canada by Land or Water
The other date, which is when the WHTI will require citizens to present a passport when crossing the Canadian border by land or water, is yet to be determined. The deadline for the changes to take place, however, is June 1st, 2009. The deadline was previously January 1, 2008

·
Registered
717 Posts